Effective January 1, 2020, California Government Code Section 12950.1 requires that all employers of 5 or more employees provide:
One hour of sexual harassment and abusive conduct prevention training to non-managerial employees
Two hours of sexual harassment and abusive conduct prevention training to managerial employees once every two years.
Employee Training: This training satisfies California-mandated training and is
designed for non-managerial employees. It will guide employees through key
discrimination and sexual-harassment laws, relates these laws to everyday workplace behavior, and provide the legal definitions of discrimination and harassment.
Employees will learn about sexual harassment, discriminatory behavior, and types of conduct that create a hostile workplace. The course engages employees and confirms their understanding of the material.
Supervisor Training: This training satisfies California-mandated training and is
designed for supervisors. It will engage in discussions on all forms of sexual
harassment (verbal, visual, and physical). Other types of prohibited harassment,
discrimination, retaliation and abusive conduct will also be covered in an interactive format. Supervisors will learn how to recognize problems and about their responsibility in the prevention of sexual harassment, discrimination, retaliation, and abusive
Friday, September 13
Employee Training-$25 per person
9:30 – 11:30 am
Supervisor Training-$35 per person